Pearls of Wisdom

All along, you were always there
A friend? A foe?
I did not know
Until I sat in the dentist’s chair!

All along, did you make me wise?
A speck of white
You were out of sight
You weighed too much for your tiny size!

I cannot fathom what ‘gets’ me more
The fear insane?
Inflicted pain?
Or a purse with a big fat gaping hole

Oh lord, I just cant wait to say
Good riddance!
With a vengeance
I have had enough of your power play!

Never again, will I face the horror
I swear! I curse!
Tighten my purse
And flee from this white hall of terror

And yet again, I have to return
To pull the others
Your evil brothers
Oh hell, here comes another heart burn!

This entry was posted in humor, poems. Bookmark the permalink.

What are your thoughts?

